Dan Zehr 2.jpg

Dan Zehr

Dan Zehr is executive director of the Capital of Texas Media Foundation and publisher of the Austin Monitor. Dan brings more than two decades of experience in journalism and media, most recently as economics and finance reporter at the Austin American-Statesman. In addition to award-winning newspaper coverage across a range of business and technology beats, he has co-authored or edited seven books, including works on artificial intelligence, digital marketing and consumer market opportunities. He graduated from the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism in May 2000. He lives in Austin with his wife, Erin, and their two children.

kc headshot.jpg

Kasey Corpus

Kasey Corpus is the Engagement Director at the Capital of Texas Media Foundation and is responsible for community engagement projects and program development. Previously, she managed similar projects in a joint venture between CoTMF and Glasshouse Policy, which merged in June 2019.

Her past experience includes campaigning for local officials, working in Texas House and Senate offices, and advocating on ethics and environmental issues with Public Citizen Texas. With her background in research, community outreach, and advocacy, she has worked to improve government transparency and increase the representation of underserved communities in Texas.


Elizabeth Pagano

Editor-in-Chief Elizabeth Pagano has been writing for the Austin Monitor since late 2010, after narrowly avoiding a fate as a librarian. You can email her at She also grouses on Twitter, sometimes @lizpagano


2015 Annual Report







$50,000 and above

Austin Board of Realtors

$25,000 and above

Perry Lorenz

$15,000 and above

Brownstein Family Foundation

City of Austin, Austin Water Utility

Armbrust & Brown

Paul Torchia

$10,000 and above

Armbrust & Brown

Google Fiber

Abby Rapoport

Ralph Sbrogna

$5,000 and above

Harry and Elsie Kanin

David Kanin

Henry Strozier

Mona Kanin

Steve Smaha

Sarah Brownstein

Austin Yellow Cab

Big Red Dog

Herb Watkins

Downtown Austin Alliance

Real Estate Council of Austin

Kerby Lane

Texas Gas Service

David Armbrust


Buie & Co

Electronic Arts Outreach

Dan & Lisa Graham

Martha Hopkins

Reagan National Advertising

South By Southwest

Balcones Resources

Graves, Daugherty, Hearon & Moody

Greater Austin Transportation Company (Yellow Cab)

Steve Beuerlein

Lize Burr & Chris Hyams

$2500 and above

Hahn Public Communications

Texas Disposal Systems

Bank of America

Capital Metro

Alexander Schoenbaum

Ardent Residential

Balcones Resources

Braun & Gresham

Drenner Group

DuBois Bryant & Campbell

Seton Health Care


Thomas Terkel

Real Estate Council of Austin

FourT Realty LLC

Jeff Eller

Bret Kadison

Alfred Stanley

$1,000 and above

Julio Gonzalez

McLean & Howard


Corinne Wasserman

American Heart Association

David Nasr


Reeve Hamilton



Hotel Indigo

Gail Jacquish

Rocky Mountain Institute

Ryan Companies

STG Design

Lize Burr

Wollard Nichols and Associates

$500 and above

Austin Apartment Association

Dona Bolding & Roger C. Hamilton

Austin Facial Hair Club

Deece Eckstein

Grant & Ashley Fisher

Jude Galligan

John Howard

Successful Giving

$100 and above


Community Action Network

Kendra Scott

Courtney Hall

Shudde Fath

Dick Brown

Sheryl Cole

Rusty Kelley

Joe Liemandt

RVI Planning

Southwest Laborers District Council PAC

David Sullivan

Wasserman, Corinne

Bruce Potter

Grant Fisher

Eric Goff

Stephanie Lee McDonald

Dan Keshet

Heidi Gerbracht

Alex LaRochde

Leah Manners

Peter Cesaro

Rachel Clemens

Peter & Amy Einhorn

Ashley Fisher

Stephanie Gunkel

Carole Keeton

Alex LaRoche

Mike Lavigne

Ronald Perkowski

Alan Schoenbaum

Ted Siff

Brad Spies

Tyson Tuttle

Claudia Wilson

Nuria Zaragosa

$50 and above

Daniel Houston

Joseph Kopser

Nicole Shubitz

Peter Baird & Robert Prentiss

Burton Meador

Laura Seaton

Brandi Whitwolf

Gerald Rusthoven

John Armbrust

Valinda Bolton

Julie Byers

Ruben Cantu

Jason Cherkis

Matt Desloge

Brian Gilmore

Ian Gunter

Sharon Jayson Herman

Sterling King

Nancy Neaval

Ryan Poulos

Sarah Robertson


Lauren Schoenbaum

Tim Taliaferro

Stephanie Trinh

Steven Yarak

Katherine Haenschen

Cynthia McFarlin

Larry Schooler

Connie Bakebill

Robert Ripperda

Mateo Clarke

Steve Irsay

Mark Littlefield

Jennifer Houlihan

Thomas Brown

Ray Collins

Cynthia Damer

Elton Collins

Jonathan D. Gins

William Gordon

Michael Gorse

Teresa Griff

Brennan Griffin

Alysha Haggerton

Nick Hudson

Michael King

Tracey LaQue Parker

Birger Schmitz

James Schoenbaum

Nancy Walker

Edgar Walters

Brendan Wittistruck

Mark Bradford

Mike Dahmus

Koreena Malone

Joe Silve

Eliot Tretter

Rachel Castignoli

Lauren Hollister

Kelly Blanton

Kara Perez